The Board of Directors

Consolidated Water is governed by a five member Board of Directors each of who are elected to represent one of five Subdistricts.  Directors serve for a three year term and are elected by registered voters of their designated Subdistrict.  The current board has a thorough knowledge of the business of providing quality, affordable water to District patrons. 

John Collier, President
Subdistrict II 

John Collier joined the Consolidated Water Board of Directors in 2018. John is currently the President and represents Subdistrict II.  John’s current term ends April, 2025.   

James Kyd, Vice President
Subdistrict III

James Kyd joined the board in 2016. James is currently the Vice President andcurrently represents Subdistrict III. James’ current term ends April, 2025. 

John Spry, Director
Subdistrict I 

John Spry joined the board in 2007 and has since served consecutive terms totaling seventenn plus years.  John represents Subdistrict I.  John’s current term ends April 2027.  

Alan Bennett, Director
Subdistrict IV

Alan Bennett was appointed to the board in August 2022 to fill the remaining term of retired Director, Jerome Glascock, and represents Subdistrict IV. Alan's current term ends April, 2026.     

Melinda Bobbitt, Director 
Subdistrict V 

Melinda Bobbitt was appointed to the board in May 2020 to fill the remaining term of past Director, Jimmy Lloyd Sapp, and represents Subdistrict V.  Melinda's current term ends April, 2026.    


The Board of Directors meet the second Thursday of each month at 8:00 a.m. unless otherwise specified. The meetings are held at the District office located at 1500 North Seventh St, Columbia, Mo 65201.

Meetings are open to the public. If you wish to attend, please call our office at least one week in advance to be put on the agenda.